Beauty, Brand/Designer Review, Reviews

My Envy Box December 2015 Review

By : Juhi Bansal

Christmas came early in the house of CB this month. After a not so happy November, the lovely MEB team made sure December 2015 made up for all the heart burns. This is what I got in my lovely red box this month.

MEB December 2015

MEB December 2015

Also Read: Nov 2015|Oct 2015|September 2015|July &Aug 2015|June 2015|May 2015|March 2015|Feb 2015| Jan 2015|Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014|June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014|Mar 2014

1. Catrice Ultra-Fine ink Eyeliner- Shade Black on Track

Catrice Ultra fine Ink Eyeliner

Catrice Ultra fine Ink Eyeliner

I have come to like Catrice over the last few months. So much so, that apart from happily using the MEB samples, I went out and bought a mascara from their collection. And yes its really great value for money.

The Catrice eyeliner has come at the perfect time. I am a big on black eye liner and wear it most days even with zero makeup. This one comes with a very fine tip brush for an ultra thin line. You can ofcourse double coat it for a thicker effect.

Sample Size: Full Size

Sample Price: Rs. 660

2. Catrice Nail Lacquer Shade C01- Blue Highway

Catrice Nail Lacquer

Catrice Nail Lacquer

I hoard nail paints. Infact, such is my obsession that I carry my own pot of polish to my monthly pedicure sessions. So, needless to say MEB made my next pedicure trip a happy one 🙂

ample Size: Full Size

Sample Price: Rs. 445

3. Ananda Light Moisturiser

Ananda Light Moisturizer

Ananda Light Moisturizer

I’ve received Ananda products in the past and have had a I don’t care/I love/I simply adore kind of a relationship with them. Not a big fan of face creams during summers because of my extra oily skin, winters make me reach out to something moisturizing every now and then. The Ananda moisturizer is light and smells pleasantly of rose and sandalwood.

Sample Size: 10g

Sample Price: Rs. 270 (approx.)

4. Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30

Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30

Bioderma Photoderm AKN Mat SPF 30

I received Bioderma samples last month too. This sunscreen is paraben free and non sticky. If you like the sun in winters, this may be perfect for you.

Sample Size: 5ml *2

Sample Price: Rs. 350 approx.

5. O3+ Whitening Mask

O3+ Whitening Mask

O3+ Whitening Mask

O3+ is a brand owned by Visage India. The whitening mask is infused with Vitamin C and other active ingredients from natural botanical extracts.

Sample Size: 10ml

Sample Price: Rs. 155 approx.

The products in the box this month total up to Rs. 1850. That’s more than 2.5 times the price you would pay for the box. 2 full sized make up products and 3 decently sized samples- this may be a good buy after all. If you do decide to buy it,  don’t forget to use coupon code ‘CLOSETBUDDIES‘ during checkout to get  15% off, which means you have to pay Rs.722 instead of Rs. 850 for a one month subscription!

Buy the BOX HERE.

Stay Gorgeous xx

PS: PR Sample received but views expressed are solely my own.

 

 

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *