Product Review, Reviews

My Envy Box May 2015 Review

By : Juhi Bansal

Check the previous MEB reviews:

March 2015|Feb 2015| Jan 2015| Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014| June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014|Mar 2014

I am sorry for not doing the April 2015 MEB review. Some glitch with the delivery resulted in the box coming to almost towards the end of the month and there wasn’t enough time to review it. I was quite happy with the contents and would probably do a quick round up soon for record keeping.

Don't you just love the green!

Don’t you just love the green!

Let me talk about the May 2015 MEB now. I have mixed feelings for this one. On one hand, it’s a complete mini spa package with deluxe sized samples. The value totals to about Rs. 2700!! However, the entire purpose of a beauty box was defeated this month considering you are not getting to try 5 different brands or product ranges.

All five samples are from Vana Vidhi’s Darjeeling Green Tea Luxe Summer Spa range and do not have parabens, added color or sulphates. Vana Vidhi has been around for sometime and claims to be a luxury Indian brand with natural and 100%  handmade ingredients. I had received a Vana Vidhi sample in my Miss Malini Box of Love by MEB in Feb 2015.

Here’s a low down of what my MEB contained this month:

The exquisitely packed samples

The exquisitely packed samples

  • Aloe Vera and Green Tea Body Wash (40ml) – Sample Value- approx. Rs. 380
  • Green Tea Natural Moisturizing Body Lotion (40ml) – Sample Value- approx Rs. 522
  • Green Tea Shampoo (40ml) – Sample Value- approx Rs. 522
  • Green Tea Hair Conditioner (40ml) – Sample Value- approx Rs. 556
  • Green Tea Natural Face Wash (40ml)- Sample Value- approx Rs. 660
  • 2 Darjeeling Forest Incense Sticks –  Sample Value- approx Rs. 67

Total value of the samples is about Rs. 2707.

Bringing Spa to you at home

Bringing Spa to you at home

Now here’s what I think: as a beauty box MEB this month has definitely failed to impress me but as a gift box it was a sure winner. So, I will tell you this- if you are looking for a nice gift for your mum of bff- nothing beats this at Rs.850! Also, you may decide to buy one to pamper yourself . Don’t buy it if you are looking for a beauty box for samples and trials this month.

I am looking at the glass half full! Can’t wait to use these samples on my upcoming vacation!

P.S. the box also had a not-so-exciting discount voucher (of 10%) from Label by Ritu Kumar for online purchases.

image (13)

Do write in.

Stay Gorgeous xx

PR sample received.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *