Product Review, Reviews

My Envy Box August 2015 Review

By : Juhi Bansal

Apologies for not reviewing the July 2015 My Envy Box. I was travelling for most of last month and by the time I got back, it was too late for the review.

Can I just say I loooooved the July box! It had 2 full sized products and 2 deluxe sized samples. The total value added up to Rs. 1800 plus!

Here’s a list of what I got last month. If you would like me to review any particular product in the box, just write in and I’ll do it :).

  • H2O Eye Make up Remover (40 ml)
  • Roberto Cavalli Paradiso (1.2 ml)
  • Ananda Gel & Rose Hydrating Mask (50 Gms)
  • Catrice Long Lasting Eye Pencil (full size)
  • MaskerAide Hydrating Sheet Mask (full size)
July 2015 MEB

July 2015 MEB

 

Ok, so back to the August 2015 MEB. It’s called the India Mon Amour Box. All products are by indigenous brands that use homegrown ingredients.

The August 2015 MEB

The August 2015 MEB

Hedonista Oudh Frozen Ittar

Sample Size: 20 gms (full size)

Sample Value: Rs. 1045

Hedonista is a home grown brand founded by Shagun Sharma. According to her, Hedonista is about gourmet luxury – beauty products that are sumptuous and all-natural but with specialized path-breaking formulations and fragrances. I had received a full sized Face Souffle in my June 2015 MEB and I still can’t get over it’s decadence!

The fragrance in the frozen ittar is dehn al oud- apparently one of the most expensive ingredients in the world. The ittar is applied using fingers- behind your ears, on the wrists basically wherever you would spray your favorite EDP. The strong notes are very sensuous, regal and reminiscent of the old world. I like!

 Hedonista Oudh Frozen Ittar

Hedonista Oudh Frozen Ittar

Suganda Green Tea Plant Mask 

Sample Size: 50 gms

Sample Value: Approx Rs. 550

I’ve received Suganda products in December 2014 and November 2014 MEBs. I am still using the lip balm from Dec and I have to say I quite like it.

The green tea mask is especially formulated for acne prone and sensitive skin. It’s also recommended for any sun damage your skin might have been through.

Suganda Green Tea Plant Mask

Suganda Green Tea Plant Mask

Forest Essentials Body Mist

Sample Size: 50 ml

Sample Value: Approx. Rs. 750

Forest Essentials needs no introduction whether you live in India or abroad. I, for one, am a huge fan of the entire range. Don’t you just love the TV ad too?

The body mist is made from aloe vera, pomegranate extracts and kerala lime. One whiff and it reminds me on my grand mother, her mandir and Indian weddings! This product is as Indian as it can get! While it makes me very very homesick, I don’t think I am going to stop using it anytime soon.

Forest Essentials Body Mist

Forest Essentials Body Mist

SoulTree Ayurvedic Kajal

Sample Size: 3 gms (Full Size)

Sample Value: Rs. 350

Truth be told, I hadn’t heard of the brand before. The website says their products are made from hand-picked herbs, flowers and wild fruits of the Himalayas. In their words- “SoulTree treats you to the best nature has to offer“.

One look at the ingredient list of the Kajal and I have to agree! Made from organic ghee, camphor and almond oil- it is every Indian girl’s dream come true! Kajal that also pampers the skin :). They come in over 12 colours. My sample is called Fern Green and I can’t wait to use it!

Psst: It can also be used as an eye shadow and it comes off very very easily!

SoulTree Ayurvedic Kajal

SoulTree Ayurvedic Kajal

So, this was the August 2015 MEB. It’s taken me back to my childhood, when the ingredients were pure and the fragrances so fresh! The samples are all deluxe sized and will last you a while. The box will make for a great gift- to your mommy, granny or even to yourself! There were only 4 samples this month, but I will let it slide. Only because I almost wiped a tear when I smelled the products. (Especially the Forest Essentials Body Mist).

The samples add up to a total value of a whopping 2700! But to me this box will remain the most priceless ever!

You can order your My Envy Box here. Get 15% discount on all purchases at MEB, use code CLOSETBUDDIES on checkout. Don’t forget to share your experiences with us!

Stay Gorgeous xx

PS: PR copy received.

Check the previous MEB reviews:

June 2015|May 2015|March 2015|Feb 2015| Jan 2015| Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014| June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014|Mar 2014

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *