Beauty, Product Review, Reviews

Review- Miss Malini My Envy Box of Love Feb 2015

By : Juhi Bansal

The box of love came just in time for my Valentine’s Eve Dinner. That means I got to use some of the products for my romantic evening with K. Here’s a lowdown on what my MEB had this month:

Previous MEB Reviews

Jan 2015| Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014| June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014| Mar 2014|

1. Calvin Klein Reveal EDP

This is one of the products I used for my Pre-Valentine Dinner. Floral, woody and musky it’s the perfect scent for romantic evenings with all the right notes- sensuous, sophisticated and very elegant. Sample size is 1.2 ml good for 2-3 uses.

Sample Value: Rs. 80

Calvin Klein Reveal

Calvin Klein Reveal

2. LYN Nail Lacquer in Positive Pink

This is a full sized product. I used the polish for my dinner. It’s smooth and gel based and glides very easily on the nail and has a satin-y and lasting effect (I’ve had it for about a week and it’s only started to chip about now).  The brush is flat which makes application really easy with good coverage. The best part- it dries really fast (one of my must haves in nail polishes). I applied a single coat and still the coverage was good. Definitely recommend this!

LYN or Live Your Now is a French brand which was recently introduced in India.

Sample size: 12 ml (full sized product)

Sample Value: Rs. 350

LYN (Live Your Now) Nail Polish

LYN (Live Your Now) Nail Polish

3. Innisfree Wine Peeling Jelly Softener

I’ve received Innisfree products here, here and here before. This is another product I used before my date night. Something I would definitely like to order full size. I am not very fond of sachets and pouches as samples but will let this one pass. Sample size is 4ml * 2, good for 3-4 uses.

Sample Value: Rs. 80

 

Innisfree Wine Peel

Innisfree Wine Peeling Jelly Softener

4. Vana Vidhi Himalayan Wild Rose Bath Salts

This one is a pre-launch exclusive sample for MEB. This came fancily packed in a baby pink cloth but once I opened it, it turned out to be a nondescript bottle with bath salts in it. I am a little wary of using products that do not come with brand tags/ingredient list or anything else that gives me the comfort that the product was not packaged in a dark and dingy room. The description card that came with it says that this is 100% natural and handmade with no preservatives or chemicals whatsoever.

Vana Vidhi has been around for sometime and claims to be a luxury Indian brand with natural and handmade ingredients.

Sample Size: about 8-10 gms, good for one use

Sample Value: Rs. 60

Bath Salts

Himalayan Wild Rose Bath Salts

5. Skinyoga Neem Scrub

I am still to use it but if their previous products are anything to go by, this will impress me too. I’ve received Skinyoga here, here and here before. Sample Size 22g, good for 5-6 uses.

Sample Value: Rs. 190

Skinyoga Neem Scrub

Skinyoga Neem Scrub

Apart from the samples, the box also had a free make-over voucher for you and your friend at Sephora Delhi (so bummed I won’t be able to use it!) and a Rs. 500 voucher for H20+. I suggest using it on their Bath and Shower gel 🙂

The vouchers!

The vouchers!

The total amount for samples is about Rs. 760+500 Rs. voucher from H20. Apart from a couple of products, I was completely in love with the box. Beauty, skin care and perfumes. Plus they are introducing newer brands every time. Now if only they could do something about the sample sachets :).

Since, this box was curated by Miss Malini herself, I am not surprised it impressed me. I would expect nothing less! Here’s hoping the next box is as special 🙂

Stay Gorgeous xx

Note: CB receives a PR copy of the My a Envy Box every month. However, the views expressed our solely my own.

PS: Per our readers requests, we would be reviewing the FAB Bag soon. Stay Tuned.

 

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *