Product Review, Reviews

My Envy Box June 2015 Review

By : Juhi Bansal

Check the previous MEB reviews:

May 2015|March 2015|Feb 2015| Jan 2015| Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014| June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014|Mar 2014

I’ve been jumping with joy ever since I received my MEB for June 2015. Yes! it’s that good! Just like the perfect movie (which has romance, comedy, drama and action), this one packs a punch with make up, skin care, hair care and perfume samples. And there are 2 full sized products. Yes! I kid you not….this might just be the best thing that has happened to me this month!

image image

Here’s a lowdown:

See by Chloe

See by Chloe

See by Chloe

Chloe is a luxury french brand and is very feminine. Needless to say, I love their collections- whether it’s apparel, bags or perfumes! See is everything I ask for in summers- it’s fruity, floral and has a sensuous hint of vanilla.

Sample Size: 1.2 ml

Sample Value: Approx Rs. 100

Kérastase Elixir Ultime Oils

Kérastase Elixir Ultime Oils

Kérastase Elixir Ultime Oils

Kérastase needs no introduction. It is a high-end luxury hair care brand from the house of L’Oreal. The oil is very versatile and non-sticky. Just a couple of drops can make your hair feeling softer and lustrous. It can be applied to hair before or after shampoo. Smells divine too!

Sample Size: 3ml * 2

Sample Value: Approx Rs.  117

Catrice Smokey Eye Pencil

Catrice Smokey Eye Pencil

Catrice Smokey Eye Pencil

I received a Catrice full sized sample in my March MEB. It is a pharmacy brand and not really high end. But, I like how they send full sized samples to make it up. I love doing smokey eyes and this one was a Godsent. Also, the shade I’ve received is a little glittery and has a hint of brown and green. Can’t wait to try it out!

Sample Size: Full Size

Sample Value: Rs. 365

Natio Meditate Hand Cream

Natio Meditate Hand Cream

Natio Meditate Hand Cream

Natio is a 75 years old  Australian cosmetic giant. They formulate and sell plant based skin care and beauty products.  Natio opened shop in India a couple of years ago. While the products are good to use and “natural”, I would hardly call them luxury. (It’s a departmental store brand in Australia). I had received a shower gel from the same range in my November 2014 MEB. But, I like how compact yet deluxe sized the sample is. Will last aleast 15-20 uses. Goes into my travel bag now!

Sample Size: 20 ml

Sample Value: Approx Rs. 115

Hedonista Face Souffle

Hedonista Face Souffle

Hedonista Face Souffle

Hedonista is a home grown brand founded by Shagun Sharma. According to her, Hedonista is about gourmet luxury – beauty products that are sumptuous and all-natural but with specialised path-breaking formulations and fragrances. While, I cannot comment on the validity of all her products, one look at the face souffle and I have to agree with most of her claims. This Chocolate and Rhassoul Clay Souffle is decadent, indulgent and very nourishing.

Sample Size: Full Size

Sample Value: Rs. 1650

The total value of the samples adds upto more than Rs. 2300! 2 full sized products, one deluxe sized sample and almost all brands are luxury and new introductions to the MEB range. Aren’t you intrigued just a teensy bit? If there ever was a must order MEB..it is this!

You can order your My Envy Box here. Get 15% discount on all purchases at MEB, use code CLOSETBUDDIES on checkout. Don’t forget to share your experiences with us!

Stay Gorgeous xx

PS: PR copy received.

 

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *