Beauty, Product Review, Reviews

My Envy Box- January 2016 Review

By Juhi Bansal

The first My Envy Box for 2016 is here today. The box is a classy midnight blue. It’s surprising how each one of the MEBs comes in one good colour after the other. So, without much ado, here’s what my January 2016 contains:

image

Also Read: Dec 2015|Nov 2015|Oct 2015|September 2015|July &Aug 2015|June 2015|May 2015|March 2015|Feb 2015| Jan 2015|Dec 2014| Nov 2014| Oct 2014| July 2014|June 2014| May 2014| Apr 2014|Mar 2014

  1. L’oreal Paris Glamshine Lip Crayon in Lychee Lust 911
L'OREAL PARIS GLAM SHINE LIP BALM

L’OREAL PARIS GLAM SHINE LIP BALM

Makeup, L’oreal, full sized- need I say more? Oh yes! I am an eternal lip balm girl and this is my dream product!

Sample Size: Full Size

Sample Value: Rs. 475/-

2. Skinyoga Oats and Roses Facewash

SKINYOGA FACEWASH

SKINYOGA FACEWASH

Skinyoga is quickly becoming the most sought after Indian natural luxury brand. The facewash is another brilliant sample- real roses, goodness of oats, my face felt fresher and cleaner instantly!

Sample Size: 5.67 gms

Sample Value: Approx. Rs. 150/-

3. CK Eternity Now for Women

CK ETERNITY NOW

CK ETERNITY NOW

CK Eternity is one of my favorite perfumes. Eternity Now goes a step ahead in floral notes along with hints of cashmere, ambrox and musk. Not just me, even the husband went mmmmmm. 😉

Sample Size: 1.2 ml

Sample Value: Rs. 100

4. O3+ Whitening Day Cream SPF 15

O3+ WHITENING CREAM

O3+ WHITENING CREAM

I’ve received O3+ products before in the MEB and they were good to use. This one is a generous sample size and I am looking forward to using it as a day cream.

Sample Size: 10 ml*2

Sample Value: Rs. 300

5. Soultree Aloe & Rosewater Cleansing Milk

SOULTREE CLEANSING LOTION

SOULTREE CLEANSING LOTION

Another brand I look forward to in my MEB. I’ve come to like Soultree over the past few months. The products are very natural and light. This cleanser can be used everyday for your CTM routine. The goodness of Aloe and Rosewater will soothe your skin and lighten sun tan. Can’t wait to start using it.

Sample Size:120 ml (Full Size)

Sample Value: Rs. 295/-

The year has sure started with a bang for MEB. Two full sized products, two deluxe sized samples, one makeup product, one fragrance- this appears to be a carefully curated box with very season specific products. Kudos to the team for doing such a fab job. I am sure it will only get better from here. For all of you who are sitting on the fence, this may just be your month! Order away right now! The samples add up to almost Rs. 1300. (if you get the Mantra lotion in your box the value goes upto a whopping Rs.1500!), but I much prefer the cleansing lotion so yayy!

Psst: Get a sweet 15% off if you use code CLOSETBUDDIES on checkout.

Buy the BOX HERE.

Stay Gorgeous xx

PS: PR Sample received but views expressed are solely my own.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply

fashion and math..you are a genius! *